design element

Alabama Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Alabama Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Alabama
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Martha Reeves Cook Birmingham Martha Reeves Cook, LLC
design element Charles L. Denaburg Birmingham Najjar Denaburg PC
design element Stevan Goozee Birmingham Law & Mediation Offices
design element Hon. Arthur Hanes Birmingham Upchurch Watson White & Max
design element Debra Black Leo Birmingham DLeo & Associates, LLC
design element Rodney A. Max Esq Birmingham Upchurch, Watson, White & Max
design element William A. Ratliff Birmingham Wallace Jordan Ratliff & Brandt
design element Joseph Allen Schreiber Birmingham Schreiber Law Firm
design element Kenneth O. Simon Birmingham Judicial Arbiter Group - Southeast, LLC
design element Marty Van Tassel Birmingham Upchurch Watson White & Max
design element Michael B. Walls Birmingham Upchurch Watson White & Max
design element Brad Wash Birmingham Upchurch Watson White & Max
design element Samuel N. Crosby Daphne Stone, Granade & Crosby, P.C
design element J. Glynn Tubb Decatur Eyster Key Tubb Roth Middleton & Adams LLP
design element Larry B. Moore Florence Moore Berry & Linville
design element Beverly P. Baker Helena Beverly P. Baker, LLC.
design element Daniel B. Banks Jr. Huntsville North Alabama Mediation & Arbitration Services
design element Ben Rice Huntsville Wilmer & Lee, P.A.
design element H. Harold Stephens Huntsville Bradley Arant Boult Cummings
design element Reggie Copeland Mobile Copeland Legal
design element Charles J. Fleming Mobile Fleming & Chavers
design element Hon. Braxton L. Kittrell Jr. Mobile Kittrell & Middlebrooks, LLC
design element R. Boyd Miller Mobile Cabaniss, Johnston, Gardner, Dumas & O'Neal, LLP
design element Michael E. Upchurch Mobile Frazer Greene Upchurch & Baker
design element William D. Coleman Montgomery Capell & Howard P.C.
design element Phillip E. Adams Jr. Opelika Adams White Oliver Short & Forbus, LLP
design element R. Bernard Harwood Tuscaloosa Rosen Harwood, P.A.



View Complete Alabama Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  AAMA is the Alabama Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element